Four of those came against Wooden-coached UCLA teams
by ShermanOaksND (2017-04-05 21:23:32)
Edited on 2017-04-05 21:24:00

In reply to: Dean Smith made 11 Final Fours but won only two titles.  posted by G.K.Chesterton

during UCLA's streak of 7 straight NCAA titles (1967, 1968, 1969, 1972). It's pretty hard to count those against Smith.

Of Smith's other 7 Final Fours, he won 2, which is as close as possible to what the odds would yield if all Final Four teams had equal talent and coaching ability.