Banquet awards: Team MVP Joe Schmidt
by cj (2014-12-16 22:34:31)
[ cannot delete ]   [ Edit ]   [ Return to Rock's House ]   [ Show All Thread ]   [ Ignore Poster ]   [ Report Post ]   [ Highlight Poster ]   [ Reply ]

  In reply to: It b a crime that Jaylon wasn't team MVP. *  posted by SorinBasement

Offensive Player of the Year – receiver Will Fuller

Defensive Player of the Year – linebacker Jaylon Smith

Newcomer of the Year (offense) – receiver Torii Hunter Jr.

Newcomer of the Year (defense) – safety Drue Tranquill

Offensive Lineman of the Year – left tackle Ronnie Stanley

Moose Krause Lineman of the Year – defensive lineman Sheldon Day

Scout Team Player of the Year (offense) – tailback Tyler Plantz

Scout Team Player of the Year (defense) – sophomore Austin Larkin

Special Teams Player of the Year – receiver C.J. Prosise

Irish Around the Bend (community service) – kicker Kyle Brindza

Father Lange Iron Cross (weight room dedication) – offensive lineman Christian Lombard

Pietrosante Award (courage, teamwork) – tailback Cam McDaniel

Rockne Student-Athlete – receiver Corey Robinson

Tire Rack Play of the Year – tight end Ben Koyack (for winning touchdown catch against Stanford).

Next Man In – defensive lineman Justin Utupo


The contents of this post represent the views of the author. is not responsible for its contents.