Lexi Thompson Loses L.P.G.A. Major After Surprise
by HolyCrossHog (2017-04-04 00:17:15)
[ Delete ]   [ Edit ]   [ Return to The Pit ]   [ Show All Thread ]   [ Ignore Poster ]   [ Report Post ]   [ Highlight Poster ]   [ Reply ]

  In reply to: OK. I'm slow on the uptake. Explain, please. *  posted by irishhawk49



Four-Stroke Penalty. A television viewer had contacted tournament officials as the final round was underway to bring attention to Thompson’s actions Saturday on the 17th green, when she marked her ball and placed it back down roughly a half-inch from the original spot.

I love golf and I get it, but sometimes the rules border on the ridiculous.


Replies:

The contents of this post represent the views of the author. NDNation.com is not responsible for its contents.