Big missed call in final minute
by omhray (2017-04-04 00:02:02)
[ cannot delete ]   [ Edit ]   [ Return to The Pit ]   [ Show All Thread ]   [ Ignore Poster ]   [ Report Post ]   [ Highlight Poster ]   [ Reply ]

 


Did anybody else see the missed call out of bounds on UNC around the 45 sec mark when Meeks was on the floor and they called jump ball, Meeks' hand touched out of bands when the ball was touching him. Should have been zags ball


Was the jump ball called prior to that?
by pasteven  (2017-04-04 10:50:31)     Delete  |  Edit  |  Return to Board  |  Ignore Poster   |   Highlight Poster  |   Reply to Post

I thought at one point he had both hands on the ball.


Huge blown call on the 3pt shot too
by maverick  (2017-04-04 09:12:55)     cannot delete  |  Edit  |  Return to Board  |  Ignore Poster   |   Highlight Poster  |   Reply to Post

When replay clearly showed the Gonzaga shooter put up an airball but the trail official said it was tipped. On the inbound play Gonzaga made a 3 point shot. Quite the swing their a minute or two earlier


It looked like the shooter's arm was hit.
by MobileIrish  (2017-04-04 10:43:57)     cannot delete  |  Edit  |  Return to Board  |  Ignore Poster   |   Highlight Poster  |   Reply to Post

The ball was definitely not deflected. The whole game was weird.


Yup, it should have been 3 FTs. *
by ndroman21  (2017-04-04 10:50:21)     cannot delete  |  Edit  |  Return to Board  |  Ignore Poster   |   Highlight Poster  |   Reply to Post


Rough justice on that.
by KeoughCharles05  (2017-04-04 15:10:26)     Delete  |  Edit  |  Return to Board  |  Ignore Poster   |   Highlight Poster  |   Reply to Post

I think there was some rough justice on the flagrant foul call as well -- It was clearly not a flagrant foul, but once the officials looked at the replay, they realized that there was no personal foul on UNC, but there should have been on Gonzaga.

Solution? Call a flagrant on Gonzaga.

Then UNC missed both free throws. What a disgusting second half.


missed violation on a Gonzaga inbound
by brnd  (2017-04-04 03:41:46)     cannot delete  |  Edit  |  Return to Board  |  Ignore Poster   |   Highlight Poster  |   Reply to Post

It was in the final minute after a UNC basket. The Zag player has his foot halfway over the baseline when he inbounded the ball.


Look again- There is a shadow under his foot *
by gmatous  (2017-04-04 13:51:58)     Delete  |  Edit  |  Return to Board  |  Ignore Poster   |   Highlight Poster  |   Reply to Post


RedIrish linked a Twitter pic...
by Kbyrnes  (2017-04-04 00:34:28)     Delete  |  Edit  |  Return to Board  |  Ignore Poster   |   Highlight Poster  |   Reply to Post

...see link. The official was standing right there--maybe his mind was drifting as if he were an official backstage at the Oscars.


Yes. I could not believe that was not reviewed. *
by irishhawk49  (2017-04-04 00:05:24)     cannot delete  |  Edit  |  Return to Board  |  Ignore Poster   |   Highlight Poster  |   Reply to Post


I think the ref let it go because he didn't call a foul
by TripleDomer  (2017-04-04 10:57:48)     Delete  |  Edit  |  Return to Board  |  Ignore Poster   |   Highlight Poster  |   Reply to Post

on Karnowski for reaching across the body to knock the ball out of Meeks's hands.


That play is not reviewable
by JBrock18  (2017-04-04 07:20:35)     Delete  |  Edit  |  Return to Board  |  Ignore Poster   |   Highlight Poster  |   Reply to Post

It was not an out of bounds call, it was a held ball call with possession arrow deciding possession.


Maybe they can call the LPGA to report it. *
by miamioh_irishfan  (2017-04-04 00:06:55)     cannot delete  |  Edit  |  Return to Board  |  Ignore Poster   |   Highlight Poster  |   Reply to Post


OK. I'm slow on the uptake. Explain, please. *
by irishhawk49  (2017-04-04 00:11:29)     cannot delete  |  Edit  |  Return to Board  |  Ignore Poster   |   Highlight Poster  |   Reply to Post


They penalized a player the next day for a bad ball mark
by EMILT76  (2017-04-04 00:17:16)     Delete  |  Edit  |  Return to Board  |  Ignore Poster   |   Highlight Poster  |   Reply to Post

Not only the next day, but informed her on the 12th hole of the final round. 2 stroke penalty for the bad mark, and another two stroke penalty for turning in an incorrect score card.


Lexi Thompson Loses L.P.G.A. Major After Surprise
by HolyCrossHog  (2017-04-04 00:17:15)     Delete  |  Edit  |  Return to Board  |  Ignore Poster   |   Highlight Poster  |   Reply to Post

Four-Stroke Penalty. A television viewer had contacted tournament officials as the final round was underway to bring attention to Thompson’s actions Saturday on the 17th green, when she marked her ball and placed it back down roughly a half-inch from the original spot.

I love golf and I get it, but sometimes the rules border on the ridiculous.


Lexi Thompson was penalized 4 shots yeaterday
by miamioh_irishfan  (2017-04-04 00:15:26)     cannot delete  |  Edit  |  Return to Board  |  Ignore Poster   |   Highlight Poster  |   Reply to Post

For a violation she committed (misplaced a marked ball) on Saturday because a viewer called it into the LPGA office after the fact. Discussed about half way down the back room board.


Wow. That's absurd. *
by irishhawk49  (2017-04-04 07:07:16)     Delete  |  Edit  |  Return to Board  |  Ignore Poster   |   Highlight Poster  |   Reply to Post


Golf clap. *
by RedIrish  (2017-04-04 00:08:37)     Delete  |  Edit  |  Return to Board  |  Ignore Poster   |   Highlight Poster  |   Reply to Post


The contents of this post represent the views of the author. NDNation.com is not responsible for its contents.