That one is a lot more debatable
by wcnitz (2017-05-16 12:19:41)
Edited on 2017-05-16 12:20:04
[ Delete ]   [ Edit ]   [ Return to Soccer ]   [ Show All Thread ]   [ Ignore Poster ]   [ Report Post ]   [ Highlight Poster ]   [ Reply ]

  In reply to: LA Galaxy did it against a UPSL club! (link)  posted by Boston Domer



Why? The injured player was still on the ground. The ball was not in play. The referee should have indicated a ceremonial restart and asked for attention for the injured player. This wasn't bang-bang - there was quite a bit of time between the whistle and the restart.

On a side note, I didn't keep watching but I assume the 'injured' player was just fine.


Replies:

The contents of this post represent the views of the author. NDNation.com is not responsible for its contents.