It is a free kick giving direct advantage to kicking team
by wcnitz (2017-05-15 22:02:12)
Edited on 2017-05-16 10:39:04
[ Delete ]   [ Edit ]   [ Return to Soccer ]   [ Show All Thread ]   [ Ignore Poster ]   [ Report Post ]   [ Highlight Poster ]   [ Reply ]

  In reply to: Is that valid? I'm always confused on whistles and restarts  posted by spade



Believe it or not, the LOTG place no restriction on taking a quick free kick unless it meets certain constraints. The referee can always indicate that he is going to want a ceremonial restart, but he is not required to if none of the conditions are met (injury, booking, has to talk to a player, etc.).

I do think the laws need some clarity here, but based on how they are written now this is a perfectly legitimate goal.


Replies:

The contents of this post represent the views of the author. NDNation.com is not responsible for its contents.